The Lane Train

News and Pop Culture for the Blog Generation

Mailbox Check

Posted by thelanetrain on July 21, 2008

So as you may or may not be aware, there’s a little box on the upper left here called “Submit Tips” and that is my email address.  My reader mailbag has been kind of low lately and nobody ever sends me anything.

There is one exception though.  Apparently I must have picked a lucky address because ever since July 9th, I’ve been getting a ton of emails saying how much money I’ve won in British Lotteries.  I’m sort of weirded out though because I’m not a British citizen and they somehow all end up in my spam mailbox, but if I truly was a winner, then I’d be missing out on something like 18.8 million British Pounds.  Has anyone else seen this scam as well?

But seriously, if you have anything to send me other than “CONGRATULATIONS! You are the Winner of £750,000.00 Pounds Sterling!  Claim Immediately!”, I’d greatly appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

 
