The Lane Train

News and Pop Culture for the Blog Generation

Look Ma, I Can Get My Own Rad Credit Card!

Posted by thelanetrain on July 16, 2008

Today on Facebook, I saw an ad touting a new Discover card made especially for students.  It’s pretty neat-o, as I explain below:

Why I Like It: There’s no annual fee, nor is there a need for a cosigner.  Plus, you don’t need a minimum income, and it comes a bunch of rad designs (150 choices to be exact).  Moreover, there’s no APR for the first six months.

Why It’s a Bad Idea: The APR jumps to 17% after six months.  Plus, do you know anyone that has ever used or has taken a Discover card?

One Response to “Look Ma, I Can Get My Own Rad Credit Card!”

  1. I found your site on Google and read a few of your other entires. Nice Stuff. I’m looking forward to reading more from you.

Leave a Reply

 
