The Lane Train

News and Pop Culture for the Blog Generation

Post Reporter Misses Humanitarian Mission to Africa, Parties in Vegas Instead

Posted by thelanetrain on June 16, 2008

Couldn’t resist posting this after seeing it on Gawker. A reporter for Page Six Magazine (the retarded, half-cousin of this) laments about missing her flight to Africa, her reason for wanting to go there, and her backup plan. Words don’t do her justice, so I’ll let her explain:

“I was very excited to go – I was going to help open a school there – but I missed my flight by 10 minutes! I had really wanted to see the country and all the turmoil that is happening over there; it’s so trendy in the news, but I was hoping to see it firsthand. Coincidentally, the minute I missed my plane, my BlackBerry started buzzing off the hook and next thing I knew, I was on my way to a diamond convention at the Venetian Hotel with Russell Simmons. After looking at sparkly things for a day (and discovering that red diamonds are more expensive and rarer than blue ones!), I decided to indulge in some R&R away from it all in Death Valley.”

Wow, did she really just say that?  That’s almost as bad as this.

Leave a Reply

 
