The Lane Train

News and Pop Culture for the Blog Generation

First Thoughts

Posted by thelanetrain on June 6, 2008

So its been an interesting ride so far.  I’ve been in New York for just under two weeks and already I feel like so much has happened, but in essence, not really.  Today marks the end of a two-week stint with a high-powered real estate company in which I scrambled around Manhattan taking pictures of empty, unfurnished apartments.  Hopefully I will begin work at another company (yet to be determined) where they won’t run me ragged all around town and actually, y’know, PAY ME.

Something else I did this week was join a gym.  I’m not usually one for physcial exercise, but with school and most distractions out of the way, maybe now I can concentrate on getting back into good shape and getting healthy.

And yeah, this first post sucks, but once the ball gets rolling and I start seeing things, getting more comfortable with snarky banter, and actually have something to report about, I promise this blog will get funnier, juicier, and…no, I’ll leave it at that.

Leave a Reply

 
